Operational Structure

Conn Murray 

Pat Dowling 
Director of Service

Caroline Curley
Director of Service

Tom Enright 
Director of Service

Josephine Cotter Coughlan 
Director of Service

Kieran Lehane 
Head of Finance

Paul Crowe 
Director of Service

Pat Murnane/Sean Coughlan 
Director of Service

Jimmy Feane 
Director of Service

Oliver O'Loughlin  
Director of Service





Heads of Divisions

Pat Dowling

Corporate Services & Change Leader

Eugene Griffin, Senior Executive Officer,

Brian Kennedy, Senior Executive Officer,

Carmel Kirby, Chief Fire Officer,

Donal Brennan, Senior Engineer,

Mihai Bilauca, IS


Health and Safety

John Cooney



Jacqueline Hayes



Esther Lane


Internal Audit

Adrienne Harrison

Caroline Curley


Christy O'Connor, Senior Executive Officer,

Tom Tarpey, Senior Engineer,

Phillipa King, Regional Waste Co-ordinator,

John McCarthy, Veterinary Officer.



Michael Sheehan


Cemetery Services

Flan Haskett

Tom Enright

Economic Development & Planning

Pat Fitzgerald, Senior Executive Officer,

Paul Foley, Senior Executive Officer,

Gerry Sheeran, Senior Planner.

Josephine Cotter Coughlan

Water Services and Emergency Services

Ger Dillon, Senior Executive Officer,

David Keane, Senior Engineer,

Michael Ryan, Chief Fire Officer,


Civil Defence

Cecilia O'Flaherty

Kieran Lehane

Sport & Culture

Damien Brady, City/County Librarian



Damien Dullaghan


City Museum

Brian Hodkinson (Acting)


Art Gallery

Helen Carey


Arts Services

Sheila Deegan


Childcare Co-ordination

Dara O'Brien


Community and Enterprise

Deirdre Crowe



Paul Crowe

Travel & Transport

Tim Fitzgerald, Senior Engineer, RDO,

Vincent Murray, Senior Engineer,

Pat O'Neill, Senior Engineer.


Risk Management

Joe Coughlan

Pat Murnane/Sean Coughlan

Finance & ICT

Mark Connolly


Management Accountant

Jayne Leahy


Accounts Receivable

Irene Griffin


Finance – Operation

Angela Murphy


Motor Taxation

Ailish Shortt


Information Systems

Jim Dore, Head Of IS

Jimmy Feane

Human Resources

Joe Delaney, Senior Executive Officer.

Oliver O'Loughlin

Home & Community

Noreen Fahy, Senior Executive Officer,

Brian Geaney, Senior Executive Officer, Regeneration,

Seanus Hanrahan, Project Manager, Regeneration,

Jason Murphy, Senior Executive Officer, Regeneration,

Ger Naughton, Senior Engineer,

Seamus O'Connor, Senior Social Worker.


Social Inclusion

Shane O'Doherty



Margaret McEvoy


RAPID (Revitalising Areas by Planning Investment & Development)

Niall Flaherty

Sinead Doody

Last update:14/02/2013